YFF Skye Screenwriters’ Residency Programme 2021/22

Delighted to be a part of the YFF Skye Screenwriters’ Residency Programme 2021/22 – looking forward to meeting everybody & getting started!


Press release:

After receiving over 350 applications from writers all over Scotland – Young Films Foundation is thrilled to announce the 8 successful Participants of the YFF Skye Screenwriters’ Residency Programme 2021/22.
– Aileen Ritchie & Manu Kurewa (Writing Partnership)
– Holly Tennant
– Keiron Nicholson
– Lana Pheutan
– Lorna King
– Nas Saraei
– Rachelle Atalla

The Participants have been partnered with an Industry Mentor who will support them throughout the year-long Programme. Each Participant will also receive a script fee commission from their partnered Broadcaster (BBC Films, Film4, Channel 4 Drama, Channel 4 Comedy, Sky, MG/BBC Alba & BBC Drama).

Our incredible mentors this year include:
– John Collee (Writer)
– Joe Thomas (Writer & Actor)
– Hilary Martin (Producer)
– Mairead Hamilton (Writer & Director)
– Stevie Lee (Producer)
– Hania Elkington (Writer & Producer)
– Olivia Hetreed (Writer)

YFF is supported by funding from our participating Broadcasters, Screen Scotland, Channel 4 Nations and Regions and Torabhaig Distillery.

Our full press release can be found at https://bit.ly/3gV2Ipr

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation